First!

So I’ve taken the plunge and decided to try out the ebook publishing thing that’s been all the rave on the areas of the internet that I frequent. My first little story, Curtains for Two is available at Smashwords, and other fine ebook selling establishments. My sales have already exceeded my expectations, but that’s nothing to crow about, since I figured it would sit on the electronic version of a dusty shelf. I’m still pleased. Regardless of where my professional career as a writer goes, at least I moved a few copies. That’s better than most of the writers I know. I’m published, I’m happy.

As for the subject matter, hey, it’s erotica. After trying my hands at a number of subjects, this seems to be my happy place. I’m cool with that. If you’re not, I understand. The shelves are full of quality non-smut, and I encourage you to go read that stuff. I plan to. But if you like a bit of nasty with your reading, give it a shot. If you like what you read, let me know. If not, let me know anyway, and I’ll see what I can do to improve next time. Like everyone, I’m still learning as I go. I’m off to do more dirty. I’ll let you know when it’s done. Promise.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Talk back to me here

